Magnificent Mornings


(c) Skye Alexander, All Rights Reserved

Hello!  My name is Skye.  I am thrilled to be writing for “A Needed Word.”  I have a devotional blog called, “Ohthethingsweshallsee.com.”   It is a photography/devotional blog.  Our precious Lord and Savior rescued me from depression through my two blogs.  My photography blog gives me an opportunity to purposefully search God’s beautiful world on a daily basis.  I feel like I went  through life with blinders on before this blog.  I hope you enjoy.

This post was originally posted here. I thought it may be a good one to introduce myself with.  Blessings to you all.

ೋღ♥ ღೋ

My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord;
in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
Psalm 5:3

ೋღ♥ ღೋ

This is where you will find me most mornings when the weather permits.  I think it may be one of my most favorite places in the world ~ my front porch.   Early each morning, armed with coffee, I meet with the Lord.  It is a precious time of thanksgiving, prayer and spending time in His presence.

Spending time with Jesus in the morning allows me to bring my day before Him so I can order my steps.  The day seems to rush at me the moment I open my eyes with either whirling thoughts about all that needs to be accomplished or thoughts that I need to wrestle with that can set my mind on a downward spiral rather quickly.   In this quiet time with Him, I gain His perspective on myself and on my day.  Without it, I am setting myself up to handle my day in my own mind and in my own strength ~ never a good thing.

I recommend meeting with God in the morning;  You can do it anywhere while you are doing anything:  brushing your teeth, driving to work, making breakfast, or in a special place in your home that you have set up to linger in His presence if you have the time.   You will be blessed!

Have an amazing day (or evening), Sweet Friends!

ೋღ♥ ღೋ

© Skye A., 2013, All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “Magnificent Mornings”

Leave a Reply

