For As He Thinks Within Himself, So He Is


Armor of God

2009-10-prayerFor as he thinks within himself, so he is. Proverbs 23:7 NASB

How do you think within yourself? To me this is a very powerful verse. It seems so simple, it’s been used for a very long time and in many different ways. ” You are what you eat” is one that comes to mind. “You reap what you sow,” another.

But for some reason it struck me another way today. For the past couple of years, I have almost turned off thinking. I am sure many of you who have been faithful readers of this blog are well aware of the change. When I was diagnosed with cancer, I was in prayer constantly. I truly did exist with prayer constantly.

I am not saying that is wrong. It just is what I was doing. And that is what God wants us to do, to always go to Him in…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

